Cute things he said..

When Manfred was a year old, some ppl start asking me, has he started talking yet? I kept receiving this question many many times. Especially Manfred’s size always look bigger than his actual age.. PPl start to wonder and worry why hasn’t he started talking yet.. He actually can say words when he is about 13-14mths old.. but it’s always 1 syllabus only.. To admit it I also hoping that he could start to talk also…

Then when Jude was born, Manfred was around 18mths plus.. He slowly start to talk more.. slowly he says words in 2 syllabus, sometimes 3syllabus… then he like learn to talk overnight.. at 21mths old.. He suddenly like to talk very much.. Then today he is almost 24mths old.. He copied everything his sensei said in class… it’s kinda funny when he do that..

The more we teach him what to say, the more he pick up talking and I am amazed at how many things he could say and how he could hold a short conversation with me..

Yesterday when I was driving him to Shichida class, it was a rainy day. during the journey, i told him we were gonna collect shoe for daddy in 1utama, then we will go to meet his friends(shichida classmate).. Then it was raining and we were “chit chatting” then suddenly Manfred started singing :”Rain rain go away, come again another day”.. I was over the moon when I heard that! Although he doesn’t pronounce it exact way i do.. but he can sing with the very right tune, and it was very clear i could recognize tat he is singing that song.. it’s been raining almost everyday lately, so every evening i will sing this song.. so i guess he did pick up the meaning of the song…

He will also tell me what song to sing. If i sing the wrong song, he is say “NO!” until i sing the song he requested. When I bring him out and leaving Jude home, I will ask him, Where’s Jude? he will answer me ” Jude at home..” or “Jude ah kong house”. If i ask where is daddy, or ah yee, or gu gu, he will say “daddy go work, ah yee go work, gu gu go school etc etc…

It’s really cute to hear him talk… And he certainly enjoy talking more and more when he finds that We understand what he wants and what he says.. He find that we get it so he want to express more… Also he cry lesser for the reason that we dun get what he wants until he gets frustrated..

I realize toddler learns really really fast. Almost 1 attempt they pick up the thing u teach him. I am proud of him. I certainly would love to teach him more and more things everyday.. At the same time.. as he is approaching 2 year old.. I suddenly feel like crying this afternoon.. coz i realize he is growing so fast… soon he will no longer be my little baby boy… nowdays I hardly could hold him long enough in my arm to cuddle him for long long time.. coz he is always running around, bz with his toys… climbing up and down… even when he wants to sleep, He wants to lie down on his own… he request me to put him down when I carry and rock him…. (but luckily i dun have to rock him to sleep anymore..17kg is a big load…..)

He has grown so much.. he has learnt so much… I love every moment I had with him.. every moment we spent learning together.. I do misses those day when he was tiny infant… he was such a lovely babies… laid back… calm…but i do look forward seeing his milestone….

2 thoughts on “Cute things he said..

    1. lyncpf513

      yes, they don’t stop once start talking!!! and fun to see a mini “self” when they imitate US!! U have 3 boys… Sure fun to go thru the funs x3times!! hahah

Leave a Reply

