BKT lover

BKT? If you don’t know, then you are most probably not BKT lover. 🙂

BKT – Bak Kut Teh at its simplest, consists of meaty pork ribs simmered in a complex broth of herbs and spices (including star anise, cinnamon, cloves, dang gui, fennel seeds and garlic) for hours.[1] However, additional ingredients may include offal, varieties of mushroom, choy sum, and pieces of dried tofu or fried tofu puffs. (definition from wikipedia)

I am from place famous of BKT. There was a time where to get good BKT you really need to travel quite a distance to Klang. There are so many shops selling BKT in Klang. I would say mostly are satisfactorily good and if you see a shop that is crowded, usually it won’t fail your taste bud. Unless if you been eating it for many years then you might be very particular about it.

I tried one in Pandamaran, called “Mo Sang Kor”. They don’t serve in claypot(the way I like it). But the soup is so so full of flavour, and very thick in texture. Usually if you were to go there around 11am on weekend, chances are you might have to patronize other shops as they might already sold off most of their pot of BKT. I usually choose to go on weekday. Today while I was in KL town, I happen to pass by LOT 10 and I realize the LOT 10 hutong(food court in LOT10) now have Mo Sang Kor BKT! I didn’t try it at LOT10, (it’s 9pm and i don’t want to ruin my diet to stay healthy)

What I am trying to say is, if you don’t want travel all the way to Klang in early early morning on a weekend just to try this famous BKT. You can op to try it out at LOT10. No guaranteed they taste exactly the same thou. I might try it one day at LOT10 and let you know if it’s as good. Meanwhile, if you want to try the one in Pandamaran, Google it. If google doesn’t help, drop me an email. I will try to help you. 😛

5 thoughts on “BKT lover

    • Chin Nee, I heard pj got bkt with yam rice. Quite good review. But I hasnt try be4. I nostalgic.. Always eat those in my hometown-klang.. Hahhahahahhah just like u… Love ur hometown melaka food..

      Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

