Heaven is for Real – Todd Burpo with Lynn Vincent

 

Heaven is for Real
Written By : Todd Burpo with Lynn Vincent
Publisher: Thomas Nelson

 

This book shares a story of Colton (4year old) who visited heaven during an emergency apendectomy. Colton’s father, Todd Burpo (a pastor) later convinced by Colton that heaven do exist. Colton told his father how he left his body and went to heaven during the surgery and how he saw his parents praying for him and what he did, whom he met in heaven.

Heaven is for Real is a real life story, an assurance for those who question whether heaven is real? Whether do God exist? it’s really a good reading material.

How I find it?

For the 1st quarter of the book, honestly I was quite bored. For it’s all tiny details, conversation on how Todd slowly discover from Colton his experiences in Heaven. At first Todd assume Colton was just telling story about Jesus, heaven and God from Sunday school. Slowly Todd found out that Colton’s trip to heaven is indeed a REAL one!

Chapter 17 got me all teary.  I wouldn’t share about the detail as I don’t want to kill your surprise. It hit me so hard and got so emotional. AFter reading it, I now more convinced that heaven do exist.

 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze.com <http://BookSneeze.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
3 thoughts on “Heaven is for Real – Todd Burpo with Lynn Vincent

  1. I saw this book but cannot request cos I have a book pending delivery from booksneeze still 😦 though, with some detective works around the Internet, I managed to read a few chapters here and there. Next time SAHM gathering, lend me can or not?!!

Leave a Reply

