ME Time, My entertainment

Well, every hair pulling SAHM has her moment. The moment she look forward to on daily basis when routines were all done, dawn came, kids asleep, hub snoring away, where she can finally tune into the selfish mode…… Me, it’s get hooked on sitcoms or some TV series. I don’t do it on daily basis. But seasonal basis.

I watch Gossip Girl, Desperate Housewives, Ugly Betty, Dirty Sexy Money and a few more. whenever the new sesason out, I will request hub to get it for me. He claimed he gets at cheaper rate than me. So this Xmas I was so kind to ask for TV series as pressie. And I am really glad and happy that hub really went to get me all! I had GG Season 4 part 1, Desperate Housewives Season 7 part 1 and Ugly Betty season 4.

I was getting ready last night to start my UB marathon….. 5min into the movie I realize something wasn’t right. Snap! I didn’t watch Season 3 part 2!!! Reverse mode and keep back all the CDs…… And told hub to get me season 3 part 2 first. DAMN POTONG STEAM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Last night was the perfect moment! M&J Fall asleep by 9pm!!!! Ironic isn’t it? and I ended up with insomnia up t 2.30am. And heard hub laughing in his dream,(which was kinda creepy).. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAH

What about you? What do you do to seek “balance”? How you enjoy your ME?

7 thoughts on “ME Time, My entertainment

    1. Lynette Chua

      Oh…. SPA….. I miss doing facial.. Yet I don’t do it for such a long time… Feel guilt having to be away fr so long to do facial and have to trouble other ppl To Care for the boys..

      Thaipusam holiday Tomolo. What’s ur plan?

      Sent from my iPhone

  1. My ME time is facial, hairdo, spa, shopping and TV all the way till 3am when everyone is in lala land! And I don’t feel an ounce of guilt doing that although my HB does complain that I sleep too late. But I care, NOT! 🙂

    1. Lynette Chua

      Wow…. Up to 3am????? That’s is vert very Geng! I can never last till that late anymore….most is 1.30am…. Last nite insomnia already killing me the next day…

      Sent from my iPhone

  2. LOL….I so get this!

    My ME time is TV too. Coz I don’t get to watch when the kids are awake! But I can’t do the wee morning thing. I so need my sleep now. Getting old already.

  3. Me me time??? I’ve lost it for quite some time..When can I have back my ME ME time…:( (sobing). Nothing much I wish, just give me some time to surf..simple yet hard to achieve me me time…

  4. I used to be like Catheryn, check up my FB and do my blogging until 2-3am and wake up at 8-9am the next day. Now cannot lah… maybe getting old… by 12midnite, gotta off computer and go to bed liao.

    My own ME time would be in smaller doses here and there when Ben is engrossed with playing his own toys or watching his Toy Story 1, 2 and 3 (duno how many gazillionth time I watched them with him…) so the few minutes here and there, I’ll be checking my FB and surfing Net lo. Other than that, sleep/rest when Ben naps.

    Pretty boring huh…

Leave a comment