Book review – Raising Your Kids to love the Lord

20120623-224303.jpg

I read somewhere, not everyone will be chosen to be a mother, but you does, be sure to know that motherhood is something require long term commitment. A commitment that never ends.

I been touched by holy spirit, leads me to knowing God, Jesus better. My life changed. In a way I never imagined. So good that I know one day when I am not around, the most precious thing that I can pass on to my children, is to have God as their life compass. That one thing, and only that matters.

If you are like me, this is another parenting book that you shouldn’t miss. One of the most important point highlighted in the book is, if you want your children to grow up loving God, live life the be more like Jesus Christ, you need to live life that way, set an example.

Children learn by examples and lots of time they mimic what we do, instead of what we told them to do. I believe in Shichida method of teaching whereby when we want our children to change, we first need to change ourselves. To raise our children to love God, we first love God whole heartedly.

I enjoyed reading the book so much that I finish it within 2days(pretty fast for my personal record) the language is simple and the message is sent across. Within my first 10pages, I already have a list of friends of mine whom I believe will be benefited from reading it. Especially friends that believe in Jesus Christ as much as I do.

 

 

 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

2 thoughts on “Book review – Raising Your Kids to love the Lord

  1. Pingback: Book review – Raising Your Kids to love the Lord | Books

  2. Pingback: Book Review – Building Family Ties with Faith, Love & Laughter | My life……..

Leave a Reply

