Handling field paddy chicken

Learning to cook is full of surprises. Today first time I bought field paddy chicken and wash it myself.( bless my mil normally she helps me wash it squeaky clean)

After washing with water, I use some salt to wash it again. And to my horror, all the field paddy chicken starts to move!!!! Yucks!!! Turns out, I suppose to get rid of the “nerves” out. Then my FIL show me how to do it… And while I hold it in my hand, and cut the nerves, the legs moves again!!!!

Interesting and funny! Next time I am gonna let M&J put salt and “scare” them.. *evil grin*

Leave a Reply

