1st week as a catholic

This is a short journal of my feeling after becoming a catholic, bear with my long winded post. The spirit is high and can’t help it just to pen it down.

First Saturday, Chris wanted to go for a movie, I ask if I could op not to go. He gladly agrees that he will go with M&J and I can proceed to visit a store in town looking for some religious item. Along the journey, I got “led” to visit 2 parishes.

20130408-072345.jpg
St Anthony at Jln Robertson. Never knew it existed. Next to it is Stella Maris secondary school. Since the church was empty, I got it all to myself to pray, adore the altar and the whole church. I made my 3 wishes as well. (I was told you could make 3 wishes on ur first visit to any church)

20130408-072353.jpg
2nd stop St John cathedral. All catholic should know this place. Big church! Even the holy water also big container!!! Lol. There were wedding going on as well… Again I prayed and make my wishes there.

This is also where I read herald malaysia and knew my article was published. Finally. Click on the link if you want to read my sharing. Scroll down to find my pweeettie face. Title
Touched by God

So Saturday passes. I was joyous.

Sunday came, the moment… I joke to Chris that finally I no longer need to sit at the bench when he goes out to receive holy communion. And we have prep M&J that they will sit and wait for us. It was a jittery morning as Nate was really in bad mood and wouldn’t stop whining the whole session. He poop and wanted to be nursed all the time. And when it was almost time to go out to receive holy communion, I felt anxious, I felt “unworthy”…. Just like another “newly baptized” sister of ours, we were like sinners appearing to our Lord, to be at the banquet with Him….. I didn’t cry, but I felt “unworthy” for a moment and I pray to ask for forgiveness before I go out.

We were warn that temptation will persist in appearing to us, stirring doubts in us, hitting us and tries to bring us down to rock bottom, hang on to Him. So hang on to HIM I will.

One thought on “1st week as a catholic

  1. You can bring the boys with you when receiving holy comm. Before i was baptised, i always walk up before hub n son, crossed my arm across my shoulder to receive blessings then say amen. The boys can do the same.

Leave a Reply

