The Lord speaks

RESPONSORIAL PSALM
Ps. 31:1-2.5.7.11. R) cf. v.5 R.

Forgive, Lord, the guilt of my sin.
1. Happy the man whose offence is forgiven whose sin is remitted.
O happy the man to whom the Lord imputes no guilt,
in whose spirit is no guile.

Forgive, Lord, the guilt of my sin
2. But now I have acknowledged my sins: my guilt I did not hide.
I said: ‘I will confess
my offence to the Lord.’
And you, Lord, have forgiven the guilt of my sin.

Forgive, Lord, the guilt of my sin
3. You are my hiding place, O Lord;
you save me from distress.
You surround me with cries of deliverance.

Forgive, Lord, the guilt of my sin
4. Rejoice, rejoice in the Lord, exult, you just!
O come, ring out your joy, all you upright of heart.

Forgive, Lord, the guilt of my sin

The Lord does speaks to me. He really does. I cried at mass both Sunday after my father passed away. The readings, and homily and even the responsorial psalms touches my heart. I’m truly a sinner, yet Jesus redeems us.

Leave a Reply

