Come with me

“Come with me”
From les miserables.

Come with me
Where chains will never bind you
All your grief
At last, at last behind you
Lord in heaven;
Look down on him in mercy

Forgive me all my trespases and take me to your glory

Take my hand
And lead me to salvation
Take my love
For love is everlasting
And remember
The truth that once was spoken:
To love another person is to see the face of god

While driving, listening to this song,
Recalling the scene of Jean Valjean about to pass on……. The more I listen to, I become more emotional…. And before I knew it, I was sobbing while driving…

If you haven’t watch the movie, try! Good movie. And hopefully one day I get to watch the musical with my spouse.

Leave a Reply

