Chitty chatter with J

At church. After the mass was ended, as usual I kneel down and say a brief prayer.

J: mummy, I say a prayer for ah Gong a.

Me: ok sure!( I been telling them to pray for ah gong’s soul so that he and Jesus would meet and Jesus can bring him to heaven)

I’m happy that they know they can
Pray and importance of it. And also a reminder that kids learn through observation more. And self note that to raise a kid that is prayerful and responsible, I must be prayerful and responsible myself.

On the other subject, I brought J to dental, we chat on our way.

J: I love Sunday school.

Me: so do you like going church?

J: yes I like.

Me: why do you like going church?

J:because I like Sunday school

Me: so when no Sunday school do you like to go church?

J: no!

*zha dou*

Leave a Reply

